About Us

The Aims of the Club

1. Formed in 2006, the club aims to bring together all those with an interest in boats and enjoying our beautiful estuary.

2. To represent the views and concerns of members on issues affecting boating and the use of the estuary at the Salcombe harbour authority and various Council authorities.

3. To encourage a more secure environment through our voluntary Boatwatch scheme.

Activities

We have a winter programme of meetings from October to April with guest speakers and a wide variety of outside events during the summer.

Safety on the water is very important to the club and we offer training courses in radio communication, navigation and aspects of first aid.

We are an officially recognised forum to the Harbour Board.

KEBC Constitution (adopted March 2018)

You can download the Constitution here in PDF format – KEBC CONSTITUTION2018.PDF
(Please note the original documents have been actioned and signed)

POSITIONNAMEEMAIL ADDRESS
ChairmanTony Watsonchairman@kebc.co.uk
Vice-Chair & Harbour Board LiaisonNigel Greenvicechair@kebc.co.uk
SecretaryJohn Elliottsecretary@kebc.co.uk
TreasurerAlan Purchasetreasurer@kebc.co.uk
Membership SecretaryPiers Rogersmembership@kebc.co.uk
Events CoordinatorsLinda Lee
Penny Masters
events@kebc.co.uk
BoatwatchRichard Bentonboatwatch@kebc.co.uk
Printing & AdvertisingPeter Rendelladvertising@kebc.co.uk
BosunRichard Smithbosun@kebc.co.uk
Committee MemberNorman Horenormanhore@kebc.co.uk