Calendar

From Autumn to Spring (October to April) the Club organises regular indoor meetings on the third Wednesday of each month.

A formal winter programme of talks is arranged. These start promptly at 7.30pm in the Crabshell. In the summer (May-September) events are less formal and not on any particular day of the month.

KEBC Calendar of Events. Scroll down for other dates of interest to members

KEBC CALENDAR 2017/2018 
Day Date Event Notes
Wed 18-Jan-17 Indoor Meeting Jubilee  Sailing Trust. Alan Chubb
Wed 08-Feb-17 Committee Meeting  
Wed 15-Feb-17 Indoor Meeting AGM. Harbour Master
Wed 08-Mar-17 Committee Meeting  
Wed 15-Mar-17 Indoor Meeting Tony Watson
Tue 22-Mar-07 Boat Watch  Co-ordinators Meeting Crabshell
Mon 27-Mar-17 Summer Boatwatch  Starts    
Wed 12-Apr-17 Committee Meeting  
Tue 19-Apr-07 Marine Awareness Day White Strand Car Park
Wed 19-Apr-17 Indoor Meeting Karen Millar, Sailing the North West Passage
NOTE- VENUE - Kingsbridge Rugby Club
Sat 22-Apr-17 Wills Boat show Gazebo on the square
Sun 30-Apr-17 Crab Fest  Salcombe 
Wed 10-May-17 Committee Meeting  
Wed 17-May-17 Picnic at Bowcombe HW 2246 BST 4.4m      Bring own food & drink
Wed 07-Jun-17 Pizza Evening CANCELLED HW 17:47 BST  4.8m. Glebe Farm, South Pool
Wed 14-Jun-17 Own Boat/Car Trip HW 2134 BST. 4.5m.Stop over Normandy Pontoon for a drink (BYO).  
Wed 21-Jun-17 Committee Meeting  
Mon 03-Jul-17 Chernobyl Kids Ice Cream Cruise 1424 BST.4.2m. Estuary Criuse from Crabshell
Wed 12-Jul-17 Pizza Evening  Pizza Evening at Southpool (rescheduled from June. HW 20:58 BST 4.9m, Sunset 21:26
Wed 19-Jul-17 Committee Meeting  
Sun 06-Aug-17 Crabshell Quay Regatta Starting at  p.m. HW1825BST 4.8m
Wed 09-Aug-17 Own Boat/Car Trip Picnic (TBC) HW 20.10.  BST 5.0m
Sat 12-Aug-17 Day on the Beach East Portlemouth.  HW 09.38 BST. - 21.52 BST 5.0m
Wed 16-Aug-17 Committee Meeting  
Wed 23-Aug-16 Estuary Cruise  To North Sands. Drink at Winking Prawn HW 2015 BST 5.2m.
Sat 26-Aug-17 Day on the Beach (alternative date) East Porletmouth HW 0945- 2158hrs BST. 4.8m.
Wed 13-Sep-17 Committee Meeting To a local Maritime Attraction. TBC 
Wed 20-Sep-17 Indoor meeting Tony Watson. My life at sea, part two.
Wed 11-Oct-17 Committee Meeting  
Wed 18-Oct-17 Special Event Guided visit to Salcombe Maritime Museum & RNLI Museum (Roger Barrett)
Sun 29-Oct-17 Summer Boat watch Ends    
Wed 08-Nov-17 Committee Meeting  
Wed 15-Nov-17 Indoor Meeting Rupert Kirkwood, Kyaking around Devon coast & esturaries
Wed 06-Dec-17 Committee Meeting  
Wed 13-Dec-17 Christmas Dinner  
Wed 10-Jan-18 Committee Meeting  
Wed 17-Jan-18 Indoor Meeting Our very own Penny Masters will be telling us about her adventure on the Tall Ships (CHECK THE NOTICES FOR VENUE)
Wed 14-Feb-18 Committee Meeting  
Wed 21-Feb-18 AGM AGM. At the Crabshell  Speaker TBC
Wed 14-Mar-18 Committee Meeting  
Wed 21-Mar-18 Indoor Meeting Speaker, Ali Jones including free Life Jacket check over.(CHECK THE NOTICES FOR VENUE)
Wed 11-Apr-18 Committee Meeting  
Wed 18-Apr-18 IndoorMeeting Speaker TBC (CHECK THE NOTICES FOR VENUE)

 

LOCAL EVENTS 2017 
Day Date Event
Sat 22-Apr-17 Wills Marine Boat Show
Sat 30-Apr-07 Salcombe Crab Fest.
Sat 27-May-17 Boat Jumble Newton Abbot
Fri - Sun 2 - 4-Jun-17 Kingsbridge Food & Music Festival
  11 Jun - 9 Jul-17 Chernobyl Childrens Visit
Sat - Sat 16 - 23-Jul-17 Kingsbridge Fair Week 
Sat - Sat 5 - 12-Aug-17 Salcombe Town Regatta
Wed 10-Aug-07 Salcombe Fireworks
Sun - Fri 13 - 18-Aug-17 Salcombe YC Regatta 
Sun 20-Aug-17 Frogmore Regatta
Sat 16-Sep-17 Boat Jumble Newton Abbot